Minutes of the Meeting Of the

Red River Parish Police Jury held on the

4th DAY of SEPTEMBER 2024

THE RED RIVER PARISH POLICE JURY met on Wednesday September 4, 2024, at 10:00 am in its Committee/Regular meeting in the Police Jury Assembly Room, located in the Red River Parish Courthouse, Coushatta, La in its Regular meeting with Vice- President Taylor presiding. Roll Call and attendance was recorded as follows:

PRESENT: Davis, Taylor, Brown, Hillman, Young, Moore, Murray

ABSENT: None

Invocation by Mr. Taylor and pledge by Mr. Hillman

<u>Visitors</u> ROV Mrs. Debra Jones was there to invite the Jurors to the ribbon cutting of the new Registrar of Voters office building, held September 19, 2024.

Mr. Tripp Dungan and Mr. Connor Bradford with Cleco with there to discuss the Cleco Franchise agreement.

Roads

Mr. Woodard gave the CVU report, nothing voted on.

The Road committee will get together to discuss the quotes on road repairs.

New Business

On the motion of Mr. Taylor seconded by Mr. Brown the minutes for August 2024 were approved as written. Motion carried.

It was announced that The Board of Review was for October 2, 2024, at 9:30 am, 3r Fl. Of the Red River Parish Courthouse, 615 E. Carroll Street, Coushatta, LA

On the motion of Mr. Moore followed with a second by Mr. Davis, opposed by Mr. Young and Mr. Taylor, Emily Sample-Sample's Farm LLC was issued a Beer/Liquor license. Roll Call as follows: Yeas -5 Nays-2 Abstaining -None Absent-None. Motion Carried.

The passing of the resolution concerning the exportation of the Bayou Pierre Bridge was discussed.

Discussion was made on where to have the annual Employee Appreciation dinner.

It was announced that the IV District meeting will be held at the Natchitoches Event Center Wednesday October 23, 2024, at 6:00 pm.

Signing of the documents for the Opioid Litigation was also discussed. Nothing voted on.

On the motion O Mr. Moore seconded by Mr. Brown the following was approved to serve on the Red River Parish Tourism Commission Board. Motion Carried.

Chandra Wilson 2) Coronda Banks Jones 3) Charlotte Taylor
Janelle Givens 5) Scotty Martin 6) Joshua Terry.

Finance

Mr. Taylor made a motion followed with a second by Mr. Young to pay the bills for the month of August 2024. Motion Carried.

The budget was discussed, nothing voted on.

A motion was made by Mr. Brown and seconded by Mr. Taylor to accept the Frist Responders tax exemption. Motion carried.

Ambulance

With Mr. Hillman making a motion followed with a seconded by Mr. Young the Ambulance District bills were approved to be paid for the month of August 2024. Motion Carried.

On the motion of Mr. Moore Motion seconded by Mr. Brown the meeting was adjourned. Motion Carried.

CAROLGN HAGESTRAG MURRAGCarolyn A. Hayes-Secretary/TreasurerTray Murray-President